• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Please come judge/critique my setup please!

JDEM10

Bearded Dragon Egg
I'm new to keeping bearded dragons and the last 4 days has been quite a learning experience and pretty expensive. I did my best to use the information available to do things right. I would like to know what you all think and see if you have any critiques or ways I can improve Freyja's setup.

Stats
40 gallon breeder
Reptisun T5H0 mounted over the screen to produce 9-15 inches of mid range UVB 3-7 (on 12 hour day/night timer)
For Basking I'm using a Flood light fluorescent 65watt and will be adding a dimmer switch today for easier dialing
Ceramic heat emitter (CHE) on a zilla digital pulse thermostat at 92 degrees median temperature 84F cold side daily target lowest temp 110-115 basking maximum surface temperature.
I'll be adding a fluorescent 5500-6500k light bulb to the cold side just for added appetite (UVA)
35% humidity median base humidity with an overkill dehumidifier running in the room and a fan sucking air out of the enclosure.
17 5/8ths stone tile with 100% silicone sealant well cured holding them in place

Anyone see any issues or have any improvements for me?
In picture I am using a reptisun 150 watt basking bulb which I didn't realize has UVB I now know how they work and switched it out for a UVA only basking bulb.

Attachments

• 20210216_100847.jpg
    20210216_100847.jpg
    846.2 KB · Views: 67
  • 20210216_100929.jpg
    20210216_100929.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 63
  • 20210216_100942.jpg
    20210216_100942.jpg
    1,002.9 KB · Views: 61
  • 20210216_101012.jpg
    20210216_101012.jpg