• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

a double check

AlicesArk

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Alrighty, since everyone I've talked to so far is so very knowledgeable and nice about my "problems" I thought I'd start a thread regarding the lighting that came with my beardies.

I'm brand new at this, and I don't trust the information that came with them, so please feel free to tell me if I'm right or wrong and/or suggestions to make it all better :)

Since they're now separated with their cardboard and tape, I have a raised basking area at each far end (should it be the other way around?) with I'm not sure what bulbs, but they are emitting heat. There are 30W ReptiGlo 10.0 uvb bulbs running along the entire top, and the boys can get close to it, and they were last replaced Feb. 1, 2010. I know by reading on here that I want a reptiSUN 10.0 bulb for them..well I need two, the enclosure is so long and well, they're not happy roommates anymore. There is also a smaller..hood? that holds two, uh, the package says 26W, 100 compact, reptiglo 10.0 uvb bulbs that I placed on top of the partition so they both get a light.

I also need more thermometors, I have only one (their previous owner wasn't using any) and it's a digital so I've followed my tape theme (lol) and taped it up be Tanyr's basking area, which is too cold. It's only raised up to 82.7*F, and I even put another one on there. I've pretty much got the temperatures figured out, although not actually in action, but it's an asap thing and I'll get it sorted out once I know about these bulbs I'm using, which is why I'm here.