• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New to bearded dragons

Kirstylou

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi all im new to this
I have had my bearded dragon for 3 days. His name is marshall he is 2 years old.
Upto yet he has only been handled my my mum and me to move him into his new vivarium, its me who puts his food in and strokes him as i will be the main handler of him! Earlier today his beard went black when i went to stroke him and he backed away so i left him. He has been closing his eyes when i have been stroking him. Is that a good thing with? Also how long should i wait to pick him up and put him on me for cuddles? I dont want to push it and scare him

Thankyou in advance

Kirstylou

Bearded Dragon Egg
Also he has been eating he has had veg a couple of wax worms and also 4 crickets in the last 3 days and done a poo which i got told from the reptile shop that is good after a move of home.
Yesterday he stayed under his heat bulb alot basking and gaping but today he has been doing alot of glass surfing and jumping up the side of his vivarium and hardly done any basking. Is this normal behaviour? He also keeps jumping up at the strip light to headbutt it. The lady at the pet shop said that could be due to it being a new thing as in his old vivarium he just had a bulb not a strip light

Mom of blazey

Juvenile Dragon