• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Worried about my new baby

MadamDragon

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi, so I am new to the bearded dragon world and this is the 3rd day I have had her.. We finally measure her and she's about 12 inches. But this morning when I went to feed her she had no interest in the bugs her poop is runny and I'm not sure but I think she may have tail rot i rescued her and she wasnt living in great conditions. I just would like some input from ppl who have had there beardies for longer who could help me figure out if she's gonna be ok or if I need to take her to the vet.

MadamDragon

Bearded Dragon Egg
20160526_120619.jpg

Canicke

Super Moderator
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
hi. her tail looks ok to me. both of mine have darker tips than base (base = near the body) what are you feeding her? what was she fed? what kind of set up do you have for her? can you give us some ideas about her temps - basking? ambient (on the cold side) overnight? and maybe a picture of your set up ? a vet check up for a rescue is almost always a good idea. sometimes beardies will go through a transitional phase when they are moved - may not eat, may hide, may beard up - for a few days until they get settled in to their new digs. the more info you can give us, the betterer we can help you both !!!

Elders

Bearded Dragon Veteran
just coat-tailing what Canicke said; it looks normal to me; they can darken their bodies when they are mad; (including the tail region) but it could also be retained shed; doesn't look like tail rot to me.