• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Worried about my beardie

Zexymenace

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi so I was hoping to get some advice on how I can help my bearded dragon? So I rescued him about 6 months ago from someone who was selling him online who didn’t know how to care for reptiles (had no heater) they weren’t able to tell me his age or what his diet had been like as it was their grandson who was caring for him and he left the country and they didn’t have much English. He’s my first beardie so I’m not experienced at all and I’m worried about his health. To me he looks fine maybe a bit on the small side but not dangerously skinny (i think?!) since I’ve had him he’s only pooped maybe 3/4 times which I know is not good, he’s not active at all and will sleep for days not moving , if I take him out of his tank he will have his eyes open and be reactive and will walk around the room (no signs of paralysis or pain) but then will just find a spot to sleep again. He also won’t eat any type of veggie I give him only sometimes will eat peppers and only eats mealworms after a lot of encouragement from me I can get him to eat some every few days but other than that he does not seem very interested in food, for hydration I spray water on him once a day and he doesn’t seem to be dehydrated when I do the pinch test on his scales. He also has a sperm plug hanging out but I’m trying to take care of that with soaks not sure if I can pull them out I don’t want to hurt him hoping he passes it with his next poop but he does not poop really at all which is my main worry! Is there any advice on what I can do to try and make him pa