• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Total newbie to the reptile world - need your advise

mnemonik23

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi,

I would like to keep a bearded dragon and have a few questions. Specifically when it grows bigger, I have a 90 gallon (48"x18"x24") tank and 48 Inch 4x54 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs that I'd like to reuse.

The questions are:

1) Will the this tank be a problem (24" high)?

2) Is it possible to use my AquaticLife light fixture for bearded dragon (new bulbs, etc.) or will it be to high to heat the tank?

Please advise. Thanks!

Jp

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Higher watt bulbs can be purchased to heat a 90 gallon tank. A few of our members are into fish & should be able to advise you on what aquatic lighting can be used with your setup.

Pat B

Super Moderator
Hi,

I would like to keep a bearded dragon and have a few questions. Specifically when it grows bigger, I have a 90 gallon (48"x18"x24") tank and 48 Inch 4x54 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs that I'd like to reuse.

The questions are:

1) Will the this tank be a problem (24" high)?

2) Is it possible to use my AquaticLife light fixture for bearded dragon (new bulbs, etc.) or will it be to high to heat the tank?

Please advise. Thanks!
Welcome! This is a good forum with lots of very good answers. I use it all the time and it has helped quite a bit.....

Germ

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
3.jpg