• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Something odd with my baby beardie's rump

maifly

Bearded Dragon Egg
So I am very new to owning a bearded dragon and my baby bearded dragon has something very strange going on with his bottom. Im a little worried and couldn't find anything googling. He poops and eats and drinks, I soaked him for 15 minutes to see if it was just poop stuck to him but upon closer examination it was actually his skin. I don't know if I should be worried or not but here's some pictures
image.jpeg
image.jpg
Any help is appreciated thank you!

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Welcome to the forum!!
I've not seen anything like that :( I would say if soaks are not helping I would set up a visit with a reptile vet to get it checked out so it doesn't lead to infection...

maifly

Bearded Dragon Egg
Welcome to the forum!!
I've not seen anything like that :( I would say if soaks are not helping I would set up a visit with a reptile vet to get it checked out so it doesn't lead to infection...

Oh thank you very much! I've been so worried, it's very weird I couldn't find anything like it :( i didn't expect a vet visit so soon

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
I know you never expect to have to go soo soon..make sure you ask what you can do in the meantime if you can't get in soon...I know some do an iodine solution mix to clean things.. but make sure you ask

PatsyB

Super Moderator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Beardie Club