• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Pablo's fake rock build. With pics!

Bk7

Hatchling Dragon
Well guys and gals I finally decided to just fork up the cash and go ahead with the build. This will be my first " build log " so please bear with me as I am new to this process. But anyway, let's start with the building supplies.
•styrofoam board 9.99 lowes.
(Got two but only needed half of one :)
Guess there will be more builds!)
•tera cotta colored grout. 13.99( I got a big bag...to much) lowes
•Great stuff. 1.99 lowes
•Acrylic non toxic spray on sealant. 4.29 Walmart
•Liquid nail. 2.89 lowes
•200 grit sand paper. 1.99 lowes
Total= to be determined

So I started by taking the styrofoam board and pulling of the clear film on one side and the foil backing.
After this I drew out my desired shapes then cut a long razor blade.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1364436258.660531.jpg

After all my peices where cut out and my plan in place I took each piece and painstakingly...(lol not really) rubbed every corner of the foam to get the desired rocky look. Then liquid nailed them in place.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1364436450.959486.jpg

After my formations where glued in place I let them sit for 5 hours to cure then I got my grout mixed with water to the consistency I wanted and started painting it on.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1364436533.675268.jpg

I also sprayed some great stuff on a box as a test for boulders that i want to put on the structures.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1364436652.352464.jpg