• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Member would like to say Hello!

tinmantribe5

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Hello my name is Shawn aka the "TINMAN" I would like to say Hello and IM new to beardies so I look forward to learning a lot from all the "Wisdom" Here! ;D

Pogie

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
HI and welcome. Have you checked out the caresheet yet?

Looking forward to seeing some pics of your BD

renich

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi, Shawn and welcome to the forum. Congrats on your dragon! You'll find out how comical these little creatures are. Here's a link to our caresheet. Give it a read and let us know if you have any questions.

Bearded Dragon Care

tinmantribe5

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Thanks everybody for the warm welcome I have already learned quite a bit of good Husbandry skills and tecniques for a better happier Beardie! ;D I am getting Tile for al my Beardies,for now I have went back to plain Newspaper(Got Paranoid about the play sand!) ;) I have gotten my greens chopped smaller and do a lot of trips to petco for Mealworms,calciumworms,Crickets and do still supplament a bowl of zoo med juvi food + calcium suplements.I have moved my tanks to infront of a East facing window for a half a day sun affect+ their Uv light with Basking lites and undertank U-6 Heaters! ;D

Craiger

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
tinmantribe5 said:
I have moved my tanks to infront of a East facing window for a half a day sun affect+ their Uv light with Basking lites and undertank U-6 Heaters! ;D

Sounds like you've been a busy-bee. :)