• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Need help, weird spot on back

mle22066

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hey guys! So, im relatively new to the wonderful world of beards
20160319_191106.jpg
20160319_191111.jpg
(I've only owned two) so im looking for a more professional opinion on this. I recently noticed a white spot on my guys back, that i have never seen before. He recently shed, and is almost finished so its not the beginning stages where it turns a cloudy white. Im not sure if he damaged the scales or prematurely pulled his shed off somehow, or if its a fungus or burn? Im worried about it and did some research but cant seem to find anything that looks quite like this.
Thanks in advance!

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Interesting so this is or isn't new? looks like a scrape almost. But if you don't recall if he injured himself then maybe it's just a funky start to a shed, how old is he as the older they get the weirder their sheds seem to be.

mle22066

Bearded Dragon Egg
He's two years old, soon to be three. It is new, he lost the big flap of skin over his back last night and uncovered this. I could sort of see it through the skin but i didnt want to peel it back and do more damage to it. I have a wooden hideout he likes to dig under (instead of just going inside it) maybe he skun his back scales off that?

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club