• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

My baby

SpecialGreg

Hatchling Dragon
Ok so I am new to dragons but have been around them for ever. Now I recently moved my baby who I'm not sure how old he is but he is about 7" long with a Lil nip tail to a 55 gallon tank from a 10 gallon. All he does now is hide under a log or in the hide on the hot side. Not sure if moving him to the big cage has scared him or what but he is way less active than he used to be and doesn't really go after the crickets I put in there (I'm going to switch to dubia) and then all the crickets end up hiding in everything so I have to take it all out and wait.. and even then he doesn't seem to have interest in them.. has been like this for about a week and in his new terrarium about 2 weeks. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

SpecialGreg

Hatchling Dragon
Also am thinking about picking up another baby and wondered if I would be able to keep the new beardie in the same terrarium?

atochats

Juvenile Dragon
Cohabitation is NEVER a good idea. Are your temps good? Maybe try taping some printer paper on the outside of the tank all the way around so he'll feel more secure?

SpecialGreg

Hatchling Dragon
Ya my temps are good. 90 on hot side 78 cold side with a 100+ basking spot. I didn't think about the paper that's a good idea I have been looking every where for a background.

atochats

Juvenile Dragon
If he's not eating too good make sure he's staying hydrated. Warm soaks, misting or offer water with a dropper maybe? I know as babies they dehydrate more easily and they get a lot of their moisture from their food.

SpecialGreg