• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Ludo - trying to Brumate?

Dizzy

Hatchling Dragon
Hi all,

As some of you are aware I'm very new at BD ownership. All was going well until December, he was eating well pooping well and very active.

He is around 9 months old now weighs 209 grams and is 15"+ long

He has pretty much stopped eating hence no poop. In January I bathed him to release anything in his belly. Since then he has only picked at greens and had a few hoppers. Around 2 weeks ago because I could see him digging constantly still I put his hide in and he stayed pretty much for that period for 10 days. A few days ago he came out and basked and I have been making a point of making sure he has over the last couple if days. He has still only eaten one locust and picked at greens.

I'm told by my shop this is a normal occurrence through winter and once our days start getting longer he'll become more active. He has not lost any weight but I'm concerned for him very much.

I'm sorry to ramble but just wanted so e advice in what to do, just let him be a f weigh him to check weekly. I've seen its rare for a juvenile to Brumate so that's the worry of I let it happen too long he'll not wake up.

Temps are all correct and he is on a 12-12 cycle.

Any help or reassurance would be most grateful.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1362049082.340481.jpg

Pat B

Super Moderator