• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Looks like scale rot

Applefreak209

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello everyone I have noticed that my bearded dragon has some scales falling off and I thought it was just shed but there seems to be blood now. Any insight and advise would be helpful

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 17
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 16

taquarius

Bearded Dragon Egg
hello, im not an expert nor a vet, however since injuries like this can cause rot issues i would try doing a betadine *you can order on amazon* and water mix, and clean it 2-3x a day with a q-tip and mix it to where it looks like a light tea, you also want to make sure he isnt biting his hand, however they only do that when their in pain, but it definitely can make the injury worse.

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hello everyone I have noticed that my bearded dragon has some scales falling off and I thought it was just shed but there seems to be blood now. Any insight and advise would be helpful