• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

hey i need help

awesomest person alive

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
hey im a newbie.. i have just got 2 new beardies and they are hatchlings. i have a 3 foot tank and i cant get the temp high enough, they wont eat and i have really no clue what im doing.. ?? help would be appreciated. :) thanks

Josh

Administrator
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
What kind of container do you have them in? What are you using to heat the enclosure? Can you post some photos of your setup?

Fliehigh

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
hey im a newbie.. i have just got 2 new beardies and they are hatchlings. i have a 3 foot tank and i cant get the temp high enough, they wont eat and i have really no clue what im doing.. ?? help would be appreciated. :) thanks

Two Questions:

1) Are they housed together?
2) Can you please give details of you setup (i.e. lights brand and wattage, heat source, substrate....)

Thanks

awesomest person alive

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
at the moment i have them in a 3 foot fish tank,but im soon getting a lizard tank soon. for the moment they are housed together.. but i fixed the eating problem.. so thats all good. i have at the moment one day light set up at 100 watts but i have managed to get the temp to 34 degrees its that good?

Fliehigh

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
Ok I am goign to try and offer some suggestions:

1) when Beardies get moved or their envirnoment changes they can go through relocation stress which stops them from eating. This stress can last up to 3 weeks.