• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

TidalWave2143

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi,

my bearded dragon is named Scout and I got him back in September. I am very new to raising a beardie and I fear I might have damaged his ability to smell/breathe in one nostril. I read online that when beardie’s get boogers you get them out with tweezers. I tried but he struggled and the tweezers ripped off the outer skin on his nostril and he started to bleed. Right now it’s very stuffed and liquidy but I don’t know what to do and I feel horrible

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    922.6 KB · Views: 38

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi,

my bearded dragon is named Scout and I got him back in September. I am very new to raising a beardie and I fear I might have damaged his ability to smell/breathe in one nostril. I read online that when beardie’s get boogers you get them out with tweezers. I tried but he struggled and the tweezers ripped off the outer skin on his nostril and he started to bleed. Right now it’s very stuffed and liquidy but I don’t know what to do and I feel horrible
Ok so more tweezers on the nostrils--- if they get shed there you can moisten them w/ some water / spray but its best to leave them alone I have asked some one how to help w/ the nostril thing --- I dont want to give you some bad advice on this so I will get back w/ you

TidalWave2143

Bearded Dragon Egg