• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

help new bearded dragon owner & my Beardie isn't eating

mybeardieacorn

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi, Im new to owning bearded dragons, I've had a leopard gecko before but I rescued a 5 year old Beardie! his name is acorn and he's the sweetest, ive done a lot of research and have done my best to provide to correct UVB lights and a good basking spot. He acts healthy, he's very curios and will run around my apartment, he sleeps on my chest every night before I put him in his cage. He's been two weeks on Friday and hasn't eaten anything, he once had a bite of mustard greens I sat next to him when he was hanging out on the couch, and once bite a piece of green pepper but other than that has not eaten any bugs I've offered him silk worms, Dubia roaches and has shown no interest. when I let him out to explore and run around he attacks green things I have like this green outlet or the green part of a floaty thing but when ever I present food he just doesn't want it. He's pooped a couple times and from the research I've done they look normal, I've given him a couple baths and those are the only times he's really drank water. Is there something I can do to help him want to eat? I worry he's sick or somethings wrong but also know he is still settling in.

mybeardieacorn

Bearded Dragon Egg