• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Greetings from France

sgt. amoth

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Well, i'm not very good with introductions, but let's give it a try.

Some friends of mine are snakes keepers and these animals are pretty interesting and I have discovered the "reptile world" trought them but I wanted something else, something with a more complex behavior, this is where I started to have some kind of interest in lizards. As a newbie I wanted something "easy" to keep, gentle and amazing to watch. Iguanas grow way too big and i don't think that they are appropriate to newbies like me, same with monitors. I first heard of Argentin Tegus as a starter reptile, well known to eat almost everything and to be relatively tame when they get used to, but they are pretty big babies when they're full grown and they need more space than I can offer. So, I went to a few shops and my attention ended up on that funny dinosaure-looking lizard: the bearded dragon. I started to collect informations about them, I spent a lot of time in the shop to watch them and in late november I finally signed an order for a fully equiped enclosure and two females. I got them since late December, and it's a lot of fun, I try to take care of them as much as possible and I'm here to learn a little bit more about them.

My dragons:
http://mybeardie.com/bearded-dragon-forum/beardie-pictures/two-females-from-france/

renich

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi and welcome to our forum. Nice intro! And great looking reptiles. ;)

Michele654

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member