• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Getting a Bearded Dragon

Paul Smith

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi everyone i am new to this.
I am getting a 16 week old Beardie and would like to know which bulbs and heaters i will need as i want to make sure everything is perfect. There is so much info online and it gets confusing then i come across this site and reading post i thought you guys know what your talking about.
I have got a wooden Vivarium measuring 30 x 15 x 15 Inch, Glass sliding doors at the front.

Thanks in advance Paul

Pat B

Super Moderator
Hello....Welcome to BDF. There is a tremendous amount of information out there but this is the only place I go to....to ask questions, make comments, and also to learn. There are very knowledgeable people that will help you out with any questions that you might have. I have only been here 3 months and have gained a ton of 'smarts' about my beardie. I will let someone else answer about what the beardies needs will be....I don't want to give out any wrong information.
Anyway....have fun and once again.....welcome to BDF!! :D

Paul Smith

Bearded Dragon Egg
Thank you for the warm welcome, I know i willbe coming here all the time. As i look at it, its always best to ask for help than do it yourself and do it wrong.

Germ

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hi Paul,

1.jpg