• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

feeder cartons

charlotte

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
hello guys im brand new to beardies but i have a cham, for my cham i made a milk carton feeder works great contains the crix they do not get ot and he can get to them, but totally different tounges my question is have you foud anything like that? my girl wouldnt eat in a seperate tub. ive tried several times. she just wants ot and shes got a ton of crix crawling on her it doesnt look like fun id be stressed too. so for now i stand there dropping them one at a time in front of her so i know theres no more then one or 2 loose.. has anyone figured out anykind of feeder container.?

Josh

Administrator
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Hmmm - tough one. You're definitely doing the right thing by not letting the crickets climb all over your dragon. I'm not sure how you could arrange for a feeder container with a bearded dragon though... any ideas folks?

drgnfly2265

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
Wish I had an answer for you :confused:

I gave up using crickets after a month of messing with them. While my beardies were babies and juvies I fed them reptiworms. And now that they are adults I feed them supers, and also mostly vegies now...

P

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
I used a glass jar when mine was still eating cricks as a staple. She would stick her head inside, eat till she was full and then back up. Worked great

charlotte

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member