• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Breeding question, Need help

Ray_Viper

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Hello, Im new in Breeding Bearded dragon, I have my pair for almost 3 yrs now,
IMG_0479.JPG

I trying to breed them for the 1st time, I sure im ready to care for all the young, I already brumate them for 4wks at 69 f to 72F, They are already out from brumation, and it been a wks nw, i place them together, I didnt see any sign of them wanting to mate, just the female keep swaying. what else should i do, Both the dragon are eating well.

crypticdragons

Juvenile Dragon
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Are you 100% certain you have a male and a female? And Did you force them to brumate? You may have woke them up to early. Most allow them to go down and come up on their own accord this gives the best results from a Brumation. Now the reason i ask on sexes is because if you didnt witness head bobbing and blackbearding from your male it is quite possible he isnt a male. There should have been some type of territorial display.

Ray_Viper

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member