• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

casdrag0n

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi, I'm new to bearded dragons and have only had one for a month. I have a juvenile bearded dragon named Cas. He's in his tank much of the day before I get home around four pm and I've noticed he seems stressed in his tank. He has dark stress marks and sometimes glass surfs but I don't know why. He has a log hide and basking rock area with a hammock as well as some other bowls and decor like a fake aloe plant. The temperature in his basking spot is around 95 to 110 F usually and the cooler areas range from 80 to 90 F.

Whenever I take him out and hold him or let him explore a little his stress marks almost immediately disappear to where they're barely visible. I mist him and give him baths to hydrate him because he won't drink out of a water bowl. His diet consists of mainly crickets, collard greens, carrots, cucumber, dry food, and zucchini dusted in a multivitamin or calcium. He's growing pretty well and grew more than half an inch over the last month I've had him and he's VERY active. I take him out in a bathtub with a towel down to get his wiggles out but when I put him back in his tank it's back to stressed dragon. Attached are some pictures of him and the enclosure. Please let me know if there is anything I'm doing that is causing him to be stressed in his tank, I'm very worried about him.

cas' tank.jpg
cas in tank.jpg
cas in hand.jpg
cas on plush.jpg

Vic and Mars

Juvenile Dragon