• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Yes, I'm new at this,

CitrusStoli

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
I'm looking for some info and help anyone can give. I'm very excited because I just got another beardie. The male I have is a citrus hypo, and he's gorgeous, and apparently came from a lizard that was from Merlin from Fire and Ice dragons. So they say,but I hope so. I also just picked up a gorgeous hypo trans leatherback as well. So what things should I do to help this process, and yes I do want to breed them, obviously the choice of the breeding forum, but I love my guy,and sure I will love her, and want to give them the best life possible first, and not really push the breeding. Any information would be very helpful.

Jp

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Congrats on the new addition, that pairing should produce some nice dragons. Are u housing them separately?

CitrusStoli

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member
Yes, they will be housed separately, don't want to stress them out. Definitely getting a slide front tank this time lol.

Jp

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
Yes, they will be housed separately, don't want to stress them out. Definitely getting a slide front tank this time lol.
Sounds good. Just make sure that they get proper lighting, calcium, vitamins, a healthy protein diet with daily greens & by the time they get 2 correct age & weight, u will have some healthy dragons 2 work with.

CitrusStoli

Hatchling Dragon
3 Year Member