• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Closed eyes

Jessicab

Bearded Dragon Egg
62D9CE35-7B68-4533-8B07-87FACCE8C7F5.jpeg Hi guys I am a beginner with beardies. I picked up my first one as a baby last Thursday (the 2nd) the first couple of days I could tell he was stressed I think he still is but he has only eaten twice in the time I have had him and my most biggest concern is he keeps his eyes are shut constantly in the past few days. I have him a basking spot at 107f and a cooling area around 75-80. He also has a tube reptisun UVB light. I have tried feeding crickets, mealworms, strawberries, banana, cucumber, the food the store I got him from fed him, and Dubia roaches. He will sometimes move around but usually his eyes are completely shut. I have looked around and he doesn’t seem to have anything in his eyes. There is no sand or anything like that in his tank either.

Attachments

• D98D682F-5400-495B-8298-1ACBEC8E6C08.jpeg
    D98D682F-5400-495B-8298-1ACBEC8E6C08.jpeg
    947.6 KB · Views: 89

Jessicab

Bearded Dragon Egg
Where is the UVB ? and what bulb are you using the T 5 or the T 8 --- improper distance will cause them to shut their eyes if the bulb is too close for the strength---