• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Chuck's not eating as well...Worried mommy

chucks parents

Bearded Dragon Egg
3 Year Member
Hello Everyone,

Maybe I'm just being a worried mommy, but because I'm a newbie I wanted to hear someone else thoughts... Here's the deal. As you know we've had Chuck for only a few weeks 3 today. He shed just after we got him about 1 week ago and up until yesterday day he had been steadily gaining on the amount of crickets and greens he would eat. He was up to about 30 crickets a day and 3 or 4 big bits of his greens. He is pretty small we think about 2 month old, but we got him from a pet store and they had no idea. OK now here's the current deal: Since yesterday he has only eaten about 12 crickets total and none of his greens. He is still pooping everyday, but his color looks a little washed out or gray. Could he be shedding again and do they eat less when they shed? I did notice his tail shedding a little. He doesn't like to take a bath/soak, but we've given him a soak every week anyway, but he does love to be strayed and gets sprayed everyday at least once. He temps look like this: cool side 83.6 degrees, warm side 90.2 degrees and favorite basking spot 111 degrees at the warmest spot and 103.4 at the coolest spot. He is spending a lot of time just laying on his basking spot soaking up the heat. He usually gets really excited when he sees crickets, but the last two days he comes down from his basking spot eats a couple than leaves the rest and goes back to basking. Any advise would be great even if it's just to tell me I'm worrying to much.

Thanks,
Chuck's worried Mommy.