• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Baby Beardie Help

AmyMW

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello - I just got a baby Beardie on Sunday (4/26/2020) and I'm new to this. I measured Cricket (that's his name) and he's (I don't actually know what gender) about 6 inches long and he weighs 6 grams. Now I'm no expert but that seems to be really underweight... And so far he's only been eating around 4 pinhead crickets a day. Also, he's spent a lot of time hiding in his rock cave and he's extremely jumpy and skittish and won't let me hold him or touch him anymore. When I got him he was fine with it and now he's crazy and hides and I feel like he's underweight and doesn't eat enough. I was told he should easily eat ten crickets a day??? He seems healthy enough but I'm worried about his weight and I'm a bit upset that he's been so skittish and jumpy lately; he let me hold him and wasn't crazy the first couple days I had him...

The temperature in his tank is around 100-105F during the day (8AM to 10PM) and 90-95F at night (10PM-8AM)

Attachments

• DSC_0056 4.JPG
    DSC_0056 4.JPG
    481.1 KB · Views: 22
  • DSC_0006 3.JPG
    DSC_0006 3.JPG
    503.9 KB · Views: 23

N W

Juvenile Dragon