• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Adopted 3 year beardie

puffthedragon

Hatchling Dragon
Hello Everyone, I am new to the beardie life, my fiance and I adopted/rescued a 3 year old beardie off craigslist last week. They told us they had "her" for about a year and a half and the person they got her from told them she was a male, but someone told them.. that she was a female.
We quickly realized that she was not taken care of the way she should have been, and we have come to the conclusion that she is more than likely a he by looking at pictures and comparing, we named him Puff, the magic Dragon.
He has been fed a cricket only diet since they have had him, so I have been introducing all kinds of yummy greens which he has really taking a liking to, especially sugar snap peas, he comes running for those!
I have a pet squirrel so every morning everyone gets a fresh bowl of fresh veggies and some fruits.
I know beardies need their insects to be dusted with calcium so that is on order.
On of my main concerns right now is his nails, they are soo long, that it looks like he broke one of his back toes from getting it caught on something. Any tips on cutting a beardies nails?
He isn't aggressive in any way, but he obviously hasn't been handled a whole lot, he shy's away at first when you start to pet him, but ive put him to sleep by rubbing his head. :p
Can anyone tell me what type he is based on his photos?

Nice to meet all of you!

Attachments

• 20170329_185719.jpg
    20170329_185719.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 101
  • 20170329_192211.jpg
    20170329_192211.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 95
  • 20170331_163236.jpg