• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

A little help please

Tapiadiana

Bearded Dragon Egg
A few weeks ago me and my husband walked in to PetSmart to purchase items for our RES turtle new setup. Now we came across the cutest lizard. Who was waving at us and basically begging me to purchase him/her. As much as I tried to shrug it off. The little one stole my heart. Needless to say after 2 hours and a whole set up later I walked out with what I was told was a bearded dragon. Now I am new to this little one. But, I have spent DAYS researching my baby to make sure to get everything right just as my RES and goldfish. Now, last night after running into a forum found out that theirs bearded dragons and Rankin dragons. After so much research I'm starting to believe that I'm one of those rare cases that was sold a Rankin. He is so tiny and notice bearded dragons are bigger as juveniles. Also he doesn't seem to have a beard. Not sure of his just so small yet. It won't make a difference what he truly is but I'd like to be sure. Help!

Attachments

• IMG_20170511_100833.jpg
    IMG_20170511_100833.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 44

Canicke

Super Moderator
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club