• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

"Lizzy" says Hi.

Monstermug

Hatchling Dragon
Although I'm not new to keeping reptiles, I am new to keeping bearded dragons. This is Lizzy, a 8 weeks old Hypo Trans female. This picture was taken 2 weeks ago. She is currently about 14 inches long which according to the charts seems a bit abnormal? Her parents were not giants so maybe she's just love's eating.
20210423_162959.jpg

She's currently living happily with my 3 years old Indian star tortoise who just ignores her and vice versa. The vivarium is 5ft long and 2ft deep. She sorts of occupies the top half whilst the tortoise roams the bottom half. When she's older she may need some netting to connect the vines together but she's still small enough to cling on them for now.
20210514_084037.jpg

This is a picture of Lizzy today. About 50% bigger than the first picture! It's almost 1:1 ratio.

20210514_084029.jpg

And this is Raphael named after the ninja turtles of course. Not me. Blame the kids. Currently looking grumpy as I turned him round for a photoshoot. He was 500 grams when I last weight him a month ago. He won't grow much bigger than this according to the internet but then again still has another 3 more years of growing left. He is as heavy as a rock and acts like one too and likes to travel in a straight line. Initially I was worried about aerial bombs from above but Lizzy respects him by going in the same spot in the corner of the enclosure and at exactly the right time too. Bless her.