• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Here is Bowsers Home. Need Ideas and advise

Josh&Bowser

Hatchling Dragon
Ok here is Bowsers home. I am new to this and the pet shop was not a bit of help. I went to lows and picked up some stone for him to bask in. For now I am using Reptile carpet I bought some tile but it is to big so I need to take it back and get smaller. I checked the temp and on the top stone it is at 90 degrees on the branch it gets to about 115 That seems hot. I dont like his home and needs some ideas.

Thanks.

Bowser4.jpg

Bowser3.jpg

Bowser2.jpg

ThDude

Bearded Dragon Veteran
A young bearded dragon NEEDs its basking spot to be between 100-110F it needs this heat and light to properly digest its food and absorb energy. The cool side I believe should be between 80-90, though I'm not sure.

And that tank seems to be a ten gallon tank, you should upgrade to a bigger tank ASAP, a 30 gallon long would hold him for some time, though a 40+ tank is needed for an adult dragon to live in. You could use a 20 gallon long tAnk though he would outgrow it fast. Might last like 3 months.

Josh&Bowser

Hatchling Dragon
Yes it is a 10 gallon Like I metioned the pet store was not any help they sold that tank to me as a kit and told me he would be fine in it for about a year. LOL yeah right. Any way. I am in south Florida for work right now and will be going back home in May. My plan was to leave this tank here and get him a bigger tank when I get home so I dont have to ship a huge tank.

I.heart.my.bd

Juvenile Dragon