• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Anything I have to add?

Mireha

Hatchling Dragon
Hello I am a newbie dragon owner! I just got my baby, Iroh, today and I was wondering if there is anything I should add to the tank? I included a picture of him, the light I am using, and a picture of his tank.
Also should I soak him or let him settle in first? I noticed that he is shedding.

Attachments

• F2BF83E4-7AC6-4E10-9DB2-864D5CAEF709.jpg
    F2BF83E4-7AC6-4E10-9DB2-864D5CAEF709.jpg
    502.2 KB · Views: 53
  • 51140212147__D58F6E08-7E90-493E-8E18-202B135EC56E.JPG
    51140212147__D58F6E08-7E90-493E-8E18-202B135EC56E.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 56
  • IMG_0531.JPG
    IMG_0531.JPG
    2.3 MB · Views: 58

Jasonbasler4

Hatchling Dragon
You need a heat lamp for him asap. He is a cold blooded animal and he will not last to long without a basking bulb. Go to your local pet store immediately and get a clip on light with a basking bulb and a digital thermoter to keep tabs on how war the tank is getting and a specific temperature on where he will bask. I have my basking spot around 102 because as juveniles they heat up quick. What are you feeding him?

Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk

Jasonbasler4

Hatchling Dragon
T5 gives off very little to no heat. He is a desert animal remember that and with the right diet you will have a long lived best friend. Where did you get him and if you need somwthing asap go to home depot get a clip on light and a 80 watt incandescent bulb for now. It is vital he has heat even for proper digestion of food but you have a great uva uvb light fixture. He's gonna love that.

Mireha

Hatchling Dragon