• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Advise needed on OBESE 3 year old dragon

Bree112

Bearded Dragon Egg
I just got my first bearded dragon last night. I'm a complete Rookie. I've dont tons of reading and trying to educate myself. She if it's a she is 805 grams. Way over weight. She came with 2 filthy tanks. I've spent all day cleaning just one. The huge tank I took outside cuz it stunk so band. I swear I could taste the smell on the back of my throat last night. She was in a single layer tank. Feed dehydrated meal worms and dehydrated vegetables. The lady says shes a good eater. I gave two blueberries and only found one this morning. Can they eat cold blueberries or should all food be room temperature? I fear her health has to be at risk. Any advise on how to get her exercised and on a good diet. My budget is a issue. I cant see me raising roaches and crickets right now.

Attachments

• 20210411_125057.jpg
    20210411_125057.jpg
    631.9 KB · Views: 59
  • 20210411_125901.jpg
    20210411_125901.jpg
    782.7 KB · Views: 56
  • 20210411_125927.jpg
    20210411_125927.jpg
    703 KB · Views: 48
  • 20210411_125841.jpg
    20210411_125841.jpg
    826.3 KB · Views: 49
  • 20210411_125851.jpg
    20210411_125851.jpg
    615.9 KB · Views: 51
  • 20210411_125436.jpg
    20210411_125436.jpg
    789.9 KB · Views: 49
  • 16181658613975427701369053792110.jpg
    16181658613975427701369053792110.jpg
    780.1 KB · Views: 48

Skybug

Bearded Dragon Veteran
1,000+ Post Club