• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

DJ Beardie

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello, I'm new to owning bearded dragons and I've had this one for two months now. She suddenly started walking strange the other day, it looks like a limp? When I first noticed it, I was feeding her, and I thought it might have been her claws getting caught on her carpet, but as I kept watching her eat, it became more apparent that there was something wrong. Nobody saw her do anything that could injure her, she hasn't fallen or jumped or anything, but she does often climb up and down from her branch(about 6in high) where she basks often.

image2.jpg
image1.jpg

Heres some info on her care and husbandry:
She has a diet of crickets and mealworms, and I feed them to her dusted with ReptiCalcium with D3 and Rep-Cal Herptivite(an approx. 2:1 ratio, respectively). She is fed 3 times a day, given kale and collard greens in the morning before eating anything else, then is fed a few feeders, and crickets or mealworms for her other two feedings throughout the day. Her enclosure is a 20 gallon, and she has a basking area at near exact 100, the other side of her enclosure being mid-high 70s. Humidity is usually around 40-50% with her humidifier in there. The entire area is lit using an 80 watt TEKIZOO UVB lamp. She's handled daily, usually just letting her out to walk around on us and on the couch while sitting watching her. It isn't impaction, as she poops daily. Any poop or urates are cleaned as soon as they're found, and her area is kept clean.