• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New owner set up help

Crystalds

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi all! Complete newbie here. We don't have our baby yet because we're struggling to get the temps right. Directly under the light on the log its about 120. I've moved the log over so it's 110 on the ground, 110 on the log (100 if I move it over another inch or so) and 80 on the cool side. Is it okay like this or should we buy another light so he can bask up higher directly under the light? Will he stay on the ground to be under the light or will he sacrifice the light to be up higher, and if so is that bad for him since he won't be right under it? Thanks for any insights!

We are also thinking of feeding mostly phoenix worms instead of crickets. Seems like that's okay? We may slide in some crix a couple days a week but we live in an apartment right now so we think it may be more convenient to use the worms so we aren't running to the pet store every couple of days? Any thoughts on that?

Attachments

• 20170521_091248.jpg
    20170521_091248.jpg
    4.5 MB · Views: 65

Mom of blazey

Juvenile Dragon