• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New dragon owner! Help wanted!

Cyberman

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi guys! I have unexpectedly found myself in a position as caregiver to a bearded dragon. I found this little guy abandoned standing in the middle of the road. From the looks of things he's been on his own for a while. He's malnourished and was cold when I found him but he didn't act afraid when I picked him up and brought him home. I have little to no knowledge on lizard care so any advice you can offer would be greatly appreciated. Thanks everyone :)

HerpPrincess

Bearded Dragon Egg
Most important things are a basking spot of 105 degrees. A uvb tube that spans 2/3 of the enclosure, at least 10% UVB. Ideally the minimum enclosure size is 4x2x2 but a 40 gallon breeder will do in the meantime. Lights should on for 12 hours and off for 12. No heat or light required at night.

Avoid loose substrate.

Try dubia roaches and waxworms as feeder insects. Should put weight on him quite quickly.

If you have any other specific questions, please ask away. The

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Cyberman

Bearded Dragon Egg
For the next day or two his living conditions are less than ideal. All I had when I found him was a 10 gallon tank and in using a clamp on desk lamp as a heat source. Best I could do on a Sunday with all the shops closed. I've got a 90 gallon on the way and will be visiting the pet store tomorrow after work for supplies.

HerpPrincess

Bearded Dragon Egg