• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

loss of appetite

maryanne

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello! I have an adult bearded dragon male named Chico. he has been doing great in the almost year I have had him but I have noticed he is not eatin as usual the last four days and its freaking me out! he usually likes the super worms and kale and carrots but isnt eating them. he hadnt been using a heat bulb in a while cause the weather was warmed and i didnt think he needed one but it has been chilly lately so i bought him one today in hopes once he warms up, his appetite may come back. this is my first time having a dragon and im not sure what to do . but its very stressful. i feel bad. he appears to be somewhat active when he is out of the tank.

can anyone help me w suggestions? otherwise he looks fine. sometimes he is darker in color which i read could be from stress

thank you!

Mom of blazey

Juvenile Dragon
No matter what the weather they should always have a basking bulb and a uvb this is 1 of the most important things your beardie needs I, too, have a room that gets on the warmer side, what I've done is get a room cooler which put their room at a comfy 87F, . Is your beardie near a window that gets sun? If so move him, they can't get their uvb from a sunny window. If you can't cool the room try a low watt basking bulb 25 watt. Basking side should be 95-103F, for adults. Try giving him collard greens, turnip greens, mustard greens, carrots are not good all the time, same with kale. He needs the uva from the basking bulb to help digest certain vitamins, like I said their proper lighting is paramount. Hope this helps