• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello from Ravi

Robthegeek

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hello everyone,

I am new to bearded dragons. I just bought one this past Friday at a reputable reptile shop here in Arizona. He is about two months old and his name is Ravioli (Ravi for short :) ). He seems to be doing well since I have brought him home. I didn't feed him the first night because it was late by the time we got him home and according to the shop, he had already eaten that day. The next morning he did eat at least 12 crickets dusted with calcium powder without hesitation.

I am a little concerned, however because the next day I tried to feed him, he refused the crickets. He chased them around a bit but did not eat any of them so I removed them from his tank. I also tried feeding him in a separate container, but he still wanted nothing to do with them. I did put some collard greens, zucchini, and yellow squash in his dish and he took a few bites from that yesterday and this morning while I was watching. He seemed to prefer the yellow squash. From what I've been reading, it seems like he might be starting the shedding process. His tail is a duller color than the rest of his body and when he was on his basking log, he was rubbing his face on it. How soon do beardies begin shedding?